Calendar  ⋅  Departments  ⋅  Documents  ⋅  Employment  ⋅  Maps  ⋅  News  ⋅  Online Services  ⋅  Projects

Mayor Hiremath selected for League of Arizona Cities and Towns Executive Committee

Hiremath seal

Town of Oro Valley Mayor Satish I. Hiremath, D.D.S., was one of three new members selected for the League of Arizona Cities and Towns policy-making Executive Committee. Members of the League selected new leaders for its governing board at the organization’s annual conference last month in Oro Valley.

September 8, 2017

“It is truly an honor to be selected to serve with such an exceptional group of leaders from throughout the state of Arizona,” said Hiremath. “I am very enthusiastic about the opportunity to share some of Oro Valley’s strategies for success, helping us work together toward the overall success of our great state.”

The Executive Committee, which governs the League, is made up of 25 mayors and councilmembers from incorporated cities and towns across the state. Members of the Executive Committee are elected for two-year overlapping terms.

About the League
The League of Arizona Cities and Towns was founded in 1937 and is a voluntary association of the 91 incorporated municipalities within the State of Arizona. The League was created to serve the interests of both cities and towns and to provide policy and legislative advocacy, information and inquiry services along with publications and educational programs to help strengthen the efficiency and quality of municipal government. The League aims to preserve the principles of home rule and local determination.